And the Tagline Is…

July 4, 2008 at 2:17 pm Leave a comment

A Girl’s Guide to Social Media, Communications, and Life As I Know It.

I know – it’s a little long. But brevity has never been my strong suit. Take a look at my Second Life post if you don’t believe me. Finishing my work early is also not one of my defining characteristics, which is why I’m enjoying a Web 2.0 July 4th alone with my laptop while my boyfriend lounges at the pool with his friends. But I digress…

A million thanks to those of you who voted on my tagline! I had such fun reading everyone’s comments and it was great to view the spike in my blog stats.  ; )

The official tally ended up at 10 votes for A Girl’s Guide to Social Media, 1 vote for Web 2.0 from a PR Perspective, 5 votes for Beyond Press Releases: Your Daily Dose of Web 2.0, and 1 vote for Communications in a Web 2.0 World.

It’s clear A Girl’s Guide to Social Media was the overwhelming favorite. I felt compelled to tweak that tagline a bit because my blog attempts to address social media through a communications lens, which I didn’t think the original tagline made clear. And I wanted room to occasionally blog about topics of interest to me outside of Web 2.0 and communications.

Stay tuned for my custom header idea. I have the perfect design in mind, but I have no idea how to create it. I may have to employ the services of mahjesstica. Check out her custom designed smoke.

Thanks again to the tagline voters and happy July 4th to all!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Meet Elaine Minotaur, AKA Me Quantity Versus Quality

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds

Class del.icio.us Feed


